Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.

X

Navigate / search

Workshops and Courses

Workshops and Courses
« Prev    Next »

March 2018

FREE WORKSHOPS JANUARY - JUNE 2018
All workshops are held at the Macarthur Centre for Sustainable Living unless otherwise stated.
Bookings are essential and can be made via Eventbrite, Facebook, info@mcsl.org.au or by ringing 4647 9828

 These sustainable workshops are funded by Campbelltown City Council with the goal of increasing environmental stewardship within the Campbelltown community.

Workshops

Day Time Cost
NEW School Holiday - Recycled Art, Craft & Waste Wednesday, 10 January 10.30am-12.30pm FREE
NEW School Holiday - Recycled Art, Craft & Waste Thursday, 11 January 10.30am-12.30pm

FREE


NEW School Holiday - Recycled Art, Craft & Waste Thusday, 18 January 10.30am-12.30pm FREE
NEW School Holiday - Recycled Art, Craft & Waste Friday, 19 January 10.30am-12.30pm

FREE


NEW School Holiday - Recycled Art, Craft & Waste Tuesday, 23 January 10.30am-12.30pm FREE
NEW School Holiday - Recycled Art, Craft & Waste Wednesday, 24 January 10.30am-12.30pm

FREE


Introduction to Bee Keeping Saturday, 10 February 10am-12noon FREE
Garden to Table - Summer Salads & Stir Fries

 Saturday, 10 February 12noon-3pm

FREE
Preparing for Autumn Vegetable Gardens Saturday, 17 February 10am-12noon FREE
Worm Farming & Composting Saturday, 17 February 10am-12noon FREE
Garden to Table - Preserving Saturday, 17 February 1-4pm FREE
Creating a Vertical Garden Saturday, 24 February 10am-12noon FREE
Water Wise Gardening & The Best Mulches Saturday, 24 February 1-3pm FREE
Garden to Table - Pastries using Leftovers Saturday, 24 February 1-4pm FREE
Garden to Table - Hot Cross Buns & Easter Treats Saturday, 24 March 1-4pm FREE
Garden to table - Introduction to Fermenting Foods Saturday, 7 April 10am-12noon FREE
Garden to Table - SE Asian Food Culture - Gardening & Cooking Saturday, 7 April 1-3pm FREE

The 4 Keys to Organic Gardening

Wk 1: Soil Improving

Wk 2: Seed Raising Mix & Propagation

Wk 3: Propagation & Seed Saving

 

Saturday, 12 May 10am-12noon

Saturday, 12 May 1-3pm

Saturday, 19 May 10am-12noon


FREE

FREE

FREE

Garden to Table - Jaffles, Pastries, Curries & Pies Saturday, 12 May 1-4pm FREE
Preparing for Winter Vegetable Gardens Saturday, 19 May 1-3pm FREE
Creating a Habitat Garden Saturday, 26 May 10am-12noon FREE
Gardening for Beginners & Introductionto No Dig Gardens Saturday, 26 May 1-3pm

FREE


Garden to Table - Eastern European Food Culture - A Mix of Gardening & Cooking Saturday, 2 June 10am-12noon FREE
Garden to Table - Solar Cooking Saturday, 2 June 1-3pm FREE
Worm Farming & Composting Saturday, 2 June 1-3pm FREE
Keeping Chickens in your Backyard Saturday, 16 June 10am-12noon FREE
Green Cleaning, Green Living Saturday, 23 June 10am-12noon FREE
Garden to Table - Cakes, Muffins with Leftovers Saturday, 23 June 1-4pm FREE

Pest Free Vegetable Gardens

Saturday, 30 June 10am-12noon FREE
Mosaic Making with Recycled Tiles Saturday, 30 June 1-4pm FREE