Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.


Navigate / search

Organizational Structure

The Macarthur Centre for Sustainable Living is a non-profit company limited by guarantee. The Board of Directors meets on a monthly basis to steer the project at a strategic level. There are six directors, three from the Royal Botanic Gardens & Botanic Gardens Trust and three representatives from Campbelltown, Camden, and Wollondilly Councils.

The Centre is operated on a day to day basis by the Centre Coordinator, Visitor Experience Officer and volunteers.


 Members of MCSL Board

Christine Winning, Chair Person

Barry Daley, Treasurer

Michael Elgey, Director

Brett Summerell, Secretary, Public Officier, Director

Phillip Pettit , Director

Ed Wacaba, Director


MCSL Staff

Helen Byfield-Fleming, Centre Coodinator

Anne Maree O'Neill,Visitor Experience Officer 

Carolan Nicholson, Education

Dianne Franklin, Education

Valerie Francois, Book Keeper

Fiona Barber, Education

Radka Dostal, Education

Tom Anderson, Education

Gerry Barbara, Chef & Eduaction

Breanna Skvorc, Barista Trainer & Education

Robyn Phillippi, Cleaner

 Educational Trainers are qualified in Sustainability, Horticulture, Cookery, Hospitality, Barista, Children & Adult Education plus many other areas.


 MCSL Volunteers

The Centre's Volunteers Program is excellent. The Centre undertakes approx. 15,000-20,000 volunteer hours per year. To become a volunteer email or visit "how to become an MCSL Volunteer" tab on the web site.