Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.

X

Navigate / search

Workshops and Courses

Workshops and Courses
« Prev    Next »

November 2019

FREE WORKSHOPS JULY-DECEMBER 2019
All workshops are held at the Macarthur Centre for Sustainable Living unless otherwise stated.
Bookings are essential and can be made via Eventbrite, Facebook, info@mcsl.org.au or by ringing 4647 9828

 These sustainable workshops are funded by Campbelltown & Camden City Councils with the goal of increasing environmental stewardship within the Campbelltown & Camden communities.

Workshops

Day Time Cost
School Holiday - Recycled Art & Craft Tuesday, 9 July 10.30am-12.30pm FREE
School Holiday - Micro Zookeeper

Wednesday, 10 July 10.30am-12.30pm

 

FREE


School Holiday - Operation Worm Trail Thursday, 11 July 10.30am-12.30pm FREE
School Holiday - Kids Gardening & Cooking Friday, 12 July 10.30am-12.30pm

FREE


Preparing for a Spring Vegetable Garden

Saturday, 27 July 10am-12noon

 

FREE
Reducing Plastic Pollution & Boomerang Bags Saturday, 27 July 1-3pm

FREE


Garden to Table - Slow Food Cooking Saturday, 3 August 12-3pm

FREE


Garden to Table - Introduction to Kombucha

Saturday, 17 August 10am-12noon

FREE


Garden to Table - Thai Cooking

 Saturday, 17 August 12-3pm

 

 FREE

NEW Introduction to Hydroponics & Small Space Gardens Saturday, 17 August 1-3pm FREE
Keeping Chickens in your Backyard Saturday, 7 September 10am-12noon FREE

Worm Farming & Composting

Saturday, 14 September 10am-12noon

 

FREE
Garden to Table - South East Asian food Culture - A Mix of Gardening & Cooking Saturday, 14 September 1-3pm FREE
School Holiday - Recycled Art & Craft Tuesday, 1 October 10.30am-12.30pm FREE
School Holliday - Micro Zookeeper Wednesday, 2 October 10.30-12.30pm FREE

School Holiday - Operation Worm Trail

Thursday, 3 October 10.30am-12.30pm

FREE


School Holiday - Kids Gardening & Cooking Tuesday, 8 October 10.30am-12.30pm FREE

The 4 Keys to Organic Gardening

Wk 1: Soil Improving

Wk 2: Seed Raising Mix & Propagation

Wk 3: Propagation & Seed Saving

 

Saturday, 19 October 10am-12noon

Saturday, 26 October 10am-12noon

Saturday, 2 November 10am-12noon


FREE

FREE

FREE


Garden to Table - Asian Finger Food Saturday, 19 October 12-3pm FREE

Gardening for Beginners & Introduction to No Dig Gardens

 

Saturday, 19 October 1-3pm

 

FREE
Worm Farming & Composting

Saturday, 26 October 1-3pm

 

FREE

Garden to Table - Eastern European food Culture - A Mix of Gardening & Cooking

 

Saturday, 2 November 1-3pm

FREE


Introduction to Beekeeping Saturday, 9 November 10am-12noon FREE
Sustainable Christmas Saturday, 30 November 1-3pm FREE
Garden to Table - Preserving for Christmas Saturday, 30 November 12-3pm FREE