Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.

X

Navigate / search

Workshops and Courses

Workshops and Courses
« Prev    Next »

January 2022

FREE WORKSHOPS JANUARY - JUNE 2022
All workshops are held at the Macarthur Centre for Sustainable Living unless otherwise stated.
Bookings are essential and can be made via Eventbrite, Facebook, info@mcsl.org.au or by ringing 4647 9828

 These sustainable workshops are funded by The Macarthur Strategic Waste Alliance, Campbelltown & Camden City Councils with the goal of increasing environmental stewardship within the Macarthur community


Workshops

Day Time Cost

Love Food Hate Waste Lunchbox for Families & School Lunch Boxes

 Saturday, 19 February 10am-12noon FREE
Garden to Table: Preserving Saturday, 19 February 1-4pm FREE
DIY Natural Cleaning & Personal Care Products Saturday, 5 March 1-3pm FREE

Introduction to Organic Gardening

Saturday, 12 March 10am-12noon

FREE
Garden to Table:  Pastries using Leftovers Saturday, 12 March 1-4pm FREE
Preparing for a Winter Vegetable Garden Saturday, 19 March 10am-12noon FREE
Cooking with Seasonal Produce & Waste Free Kitchen Saturday, 19 March 1-4pm FREE
Garden to Table: Cooking with Leftovers Saturday, 26 March 1-4pm FREE
Small Space & Vertical Vegetable Gardens Saturday, 14 May 1-3pm FREE
Garden to Table:  Introduction to Fermenting Saturday, 21 May 10am-12noon FREE
Cooking with Seasonal Produce & Plastic Free Kitchens Saturday, 21 May 1-4pm FREE
Natural Cleaning & Plastic Free Saturday, 11 June 10am-12noon FREE
Plastic Free Living Saturday, 25 June 10am-12noon FREE
Cooking with Seasonal Produce & Plastic Free Kitchens Saturday, 25 June 1-4pm FREE

Macarthur Strategic Waste Alliance Workshops

These workshops are for residents of Camden, Campbelltown & Wollondilly Councils

 

 One FREE Worm Farm OR Compost bin per household for Worm Farm Compost workshops

FREE gift for all participants to How to Reduce Plastic @ Home workshops

 

Worm Farming & Composting @ Wollondilly Community Nursery, Picton

Wednesday, 16 February 10am-12noon

 

FREE

How to Reduce Plastic Waste @ Home  Saturday, 26 February 10am-12noon

FREE

Worm Farming & Composting @ MCSL 

Saturday, 26 February 1-3pm

FREE

Worm Farming & Composting @ MCSL Wednesday, 9 March 10am-12noon

FREE

Worm Farming & Composting @ Wollondilly Community Nursery, Picton  Saturday, 19 March 10am-12noon FREE
Worm Farming & Composting @ MCSL  Saturday, 26 March 10am-12noon  FREE
How to Reduce Plastic Waste @ Home  Saturday, 9 April 10am-12noon  FREE
Worm Farming & Composting @ MCSL  Saturday, 9 April 1-3pm  FREE
Worm Farming & Composting @ Wollondilly Community Nursery, Picton  Wednesday, 13 April 10am-12noon  FREE
Worm Farming & Composting @ MCSL  Tuesday, 26 April 10am-12noon  FREE
Worm Farming & Composting @ Wollondilly Community Nursery, Picton  Saturday, 7 May 10am-12noon  FREE

How to ReducsePlastice @ Home for Beginners

Online workshop via Zoom

 Tuesday, 10 May 11am-12noon  FREE
Worm Farming & Composting @ MCSL  Tuesday, 14 May 10am-12noon  FREE
Worm Farming & Composting @ Wollondilly Community Nursery, Picton   Wednesday, 8 June 10am-12noon  FREE
How to Reduce Plastic Waste @ Home  Saturday, 18 June 10am-12noon  FREE
Worm Farming & Composting @ MCSL  Saturday, 18 June 1-3pm  FREE