Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.

X

Navigate / search

Workshops and Courses

Workshops and Courses
« Prev    Next »

May 2021

FREE WORKSHOPS JANUARY - JUNE 2021
All workshops are held at the Macarthur Centre for Sustainable Living unless otherwise stated.
Bookings are essential and can be made via Eventbrite, Facebook, info@mcsl.org.au or by ringing 4647 9828

 These sustainable workshops are funded by Campbelltown & Camden City Councils with the goal of increasing environmental stewardship within the Campbelltown & Camden communities.


Workshops

Day Time Cost
Family Dishes on a Budget & Plastic Free Living Saturday, 30 January 1-4pm FREE
Preparing for an Autumn Vegetable Garden Saturday, 6 February 10am-12noon

FREE

Small Space & Vertical Gardening

Saturday, 6 February 1-3pm

FREE

Small Space & Vertical Gardening@ HJ Daley Library

Tuesday, 9 February 11am-1pm

FREE


Plastic Free Living @ Greg Percival Library

Tuesday, 23 February 11am-1pm

FREE

4 Keys to Organic Gardening - Soil Improving

 Saturday, 27 February 10am-12noon

 FREE

Garden to Table - Summer Salads & Stir Fries Saturday, 27 February 1-4pm FREE
4 Keys to Organic Gardening - Seed raising & Propagation Saturday, 6 March 1-am-12noon FREE

Gardening for Beginners (including No Dig Gardening)

Saturday, 6 March 1-3pm

 

FREE
4 Keys to Organic Gardening - Propagation & Seed Saving Saturday, 13 March 10am-12noon FREE
Garden to Table - Hot Cross Buns & Easter Treats  Saturday, 13 March 1-4pm

 FREE

Small Space & Vertical Vegetable Gardening @ Eagle Vale Library Thursday, 18 March 10am-12noon

FREE

Garden to Table - Cooking with Leftovers Saturday, 20 March 1-4pm

FREE

Family Dishes on a Budget & Plastic Free Living Saturday, 27 March 1-4pm

FREE

Plastic Free Living @ Glenquarie Library Tuesday, 30 March 2-4pm

FREE

School Holiday - Micro Zookeeper (Composting)

Tuesday, 6 April 10.30am-12.30pm

                    AND

Wednesday, 7 April 10.30am-12.30pm

FREE

School Holiday - Kids Gardening & Cooking

Thursday, 8 April 10.30am-12.30pm

                    AND

Friday, 9 April 10.30am-12.30pm

FREE

Garden to Table - Introduction to Fermenting Saturday, 24 April 10am-12noon

FREE

Garden to Table - Preserving Saturday, 24 April 1-4pm

FREE

Preparing for a Winter Vegetable Garden Saturday, 1 May 10am-12noon

FREE

Worm Farming & Composting @ H J Daley Library Tuesday, 4 May 10.30am-12.30pm

FREE

Worm Farming & Composting @ Greg Percival Community Hall Thursday, 6 May 10.30am-12.30pm

FREE

Worm Farming & Composting @ Glenquarie Library Friday, 7 May 10.30am-12.30pm

FREE

Worm Farming & Composting @ Eagle Vale Library Saturday, 8 May 10.30am-12.30pm

FREE

Garden to Table - Cakes & Muffins with Leftovers Saturday, 22 May 1-4pm FREE
Garden to Table - Jaffles, Pastries, Currites & Pies Saturday, 29 May 1-4pm

FREE

Garden to Table - Eastern European Food Culture:  A Mix of Gardening & Cooking Saturday, 5 June 10am-12noon

FREE

Garden to Table - Pastries with Leftovers Saturday, 5 June 1-4pm

FREE

Small Space & Vertical Vegetable Gardening

 

 

Macarthur Strategic Waste Alliance Workshops

Free wormfarm or compost bin

Workshops at MCSL

Wormfarming and Composting

 

Wormfarming and Composting

 

Wormfarming and Composting

 

Wormfarming and Composting

 

Wormfarming and Composting

 

Wormfarming and Composting

 

Wormfarming and Composting

 

Wormfarming and Composting

 

Wormfarming and Composting

 

Wormfarming and Composting

 

Wormfarming and Composting

 

Wormfarming and Composting

 

Wormfarming and Composting

 

Wormfarming and Composting

 

Workshops at Wollondilly 

 

Wormfarming and Composting

 

Wormfarming and Composting

 

Wormfarming and Composting

 

Wormfarming and Composting

 

Wormfarming and Composting

 

Wormfarming and Composting

 

Saturday, 19 June 10am-12noon

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday, 30th January 10-12 

 

Saturday, 13th February 10-12

 

Saturday, 13th February 1-3pm

 

Wednesday, 17th February 10-12

 

Saturday, 27th March 10-12

 

Wednesday, 21st April 10-12

 

Saturday, 1st May 1-3pm

 

Wednesday, 12th May 10-12

 

Monday, 17th May 10-12

 

Saturday, 29th May 10-12

 

Wednesday, 2nd June 10-12

 

Tuesday, 15th June 10-12

 

Saturday, 19th June 1-3pm 

 

Tuesday, 29th June 10-12

 

 


Saturday, 20th February 10-12

 

Wednesday, 24th February 10-12

 

Saturday, 27th March 10-12

 

Wednesday, 31st March 10-12

 

Saturday, 15th May 10-12

 

Wednesday, 26th May 10-12

 

FREE

 

 

 

 

 

FREE

 

FREE

 

FREE

 

FREE

 

FREE

 

FREE

 

FREE

 

FREE

 

FREE

 

FREE

 

FREE

 

FREE

 

FREE

 

FREE

 

 


FREE

 

FREE

 

FREE

 

FREE

 

FREE

 

FREE